Site Navigation:


21 March 2012

Naef Toy Design Competition Winners Announced


Winners have been selected in the 2012 Naef Toy Design Competition, sponsored by Swiss toymaker Naef Spiele AG, from approx. 200 entires:

First Place:Chelsey Pon and Bailey Tarren (1st-year)
Second Place:Negar Kalantar (PhD student)
Third Place:Julia Vasquez (1st-year)
Honorable Mentions: Josh Schiemann (1st-year)
Bryce Beckwith and James Wood (2nd-year)
Andrew Cridlin and Kelsey McLean (1st-year) 

The competition jury was comprised of Hans-Peter Engeler, CEO of Naef Spiele AG, Heiko Hillig, Naef Toy Designer, Jeffrey Ryan, Project Manager and Sales, Naef USA, and A+D faculty members Robert Dunay, Dave Dugas, and Erin Putalik.

bNAEF2.1.jpg bNAEF3.1.jpg